Search…
Reassign to Another Teammate
Many times in customer facing positions, you may find yourself talking to a client despite not being your area of expertise. To ensure the client is getting the best of the chat, the option to reassign to another teammate allows a smooth transfer of chat ownership. The new assignee takes over the conversation with all the information provided by the customer already saved in the chat.

How to Reassign The Chat To Another Teammate

Click on the third option on the top right of the chat view
If you aren't sure which symbol to click on, place the mouse over each symbol to display its description.
A window opens allowing you to type the name of the teammate you'd like to assign the chat to, or scroll through the names all teammates in your team and selecting one.
Copy link